Monday, April 6, 2020

The event organized jointly by Chandigarh police and SARA Group was played  at two venues- Panchkula Golf Club & Chandigarh Golf Club seeing participation from more than 200 participants comprising of senior government officials  and prominent businessmen who came  together for the two days of golfing extravaganza. The tournament was inaugurated in Panchkula by Justice Mahesh Grover with the Chief Guest ShriParimalRai, IAS, Advisor to the Administrator, UT, Chandigarh, giving away the prizes to the winners.

The player’s experienced great hospitality at the golf clubs as well as at the gala dinners which had them swaying to the tunes of yester years with the host Tajinder Singh Luthra, IPS (DGP, UT, Chandigarh) along with DR.Farooq Abdullah mesmerizing everyone with their voice.

The event culminated at Chandigarh Golf Club with H.E. V.P Singh Badnore, Governor of Punjab giving away the prizes followed by a gala lunch.

Few selected participants included Tajinder Singh Luthra, IPS (DGP, UT, Chandigarh), D.P Singh (Managing Director, SARA International), Farooq Abdullah, (Minister of Jammu & Kashmir), ArjunMunda (Minister of Ranchi),  Hon’ble Judges– Justice Mahesh Grover, Justice MMS Bedi and Justice Jaswant Singh, Justice Sistani , Ramesh Bawa (MD & CEO, IL & FS ), Pradeep Jain (Chairman, Silver glades), Gurnam Arora (JMD, Kohinoor Foods), Sudhir Seth (MD, Sudhir Gensets),  Sharat Shabharwal (Central Information Commissioner), Devender Singh, IAS, (Principal Secretary Haryana Govt.), D.S Bains (Chairman, Punjab Electricity Regulatory Board).

Chandigarh Golf Club Results

  1. Closest to the pin Winner – K.S. Brar
  2. Longest Drive Winner – Jayat Nalagarh
  3. Straightest Driver Winner – Mustaq Burza
  4. Winner 60 years & above – Yashpal Mahajan
  5. Runner up 60 years & above – Ravi Sharma
  6. Winner 59 years & below – Sanjeev Monga
  7. Runner up 59 years & below – Justice Anupinder Grewal
  8. Winner Ladies – Shalini Sharan
  9. Runner up Ladies – Shona Singh


Panchkula Golf Club Results

  1. Closest to the pin Winner (Hole no. 17) – A.S. Dhillon
  2. Longest Drive Winner (Hole no. 18) – Navtej Suzlana
  3. Straightest Driver Winner (Hole no. 10) – Col. P.S. Sandhu
  4. Winner 60 years & above – Shah Tramboo
  5. Runner up 60 years & above – Pradeep Singh, IFS
  6. Winner 59 years & below – Amit Mehrotra
  7. Runner up 59 years & below – Ajay Singhla
  8. Winner Ladies – Aarti Dahiya

9. Runner up Ladies – Abha Jain


Leave a Comment




GolfPlus Monthly Junior