Wednesday, February 28, 2024

The final day of the IGU Selection Trials for the 2022 Asian Games saw Viraj Madappa shoot 5 under 67 in the final round taking the pole position, while Rashid Khan finished second.

In the Women’s category amateur Avani Prashanth shot a 1 under 71 to finish on top of the leaderboard.

The final team composition for 2022 Asian Games is as follows:-

Men’s Category:-

1) Anirban Lahiri

2) Shubhankar Sharma

3) Viraj Madappa

4) Rashid Khan

Karandeep Kocchar (Reserve 1)

Krishnav N Chopra (Reserve 2)

Women’s Category:-

1) Aditi Ashok

2) Tvesa Malik

3) Avani Prashanth

Jahanvi Bakshi (Reserve 1)

Hitaashee Bakshi (Reserve 2)


Leave a Comment